Short course on opening a microbrewery/brewpub and a BIAC brewing session

Learn how to install and operate your own successful BIAC craft brewery/brewpub by spending a fun and enjoyable day brewing with one of our successful commercial brewery owners. 

Our customers are a wealth of information and have graciously opened up their brewery/brewpubs to give you confidence in setting up your own brewery by answering your questions and giving experienced and informative insights on everything from choosing a site, fixing up a space, getting permitting, to decorating, brewing and serving fantastic beer.

The brew session is limited to 2 people. A second part day (1-2 hours) for planning the brew or discussing it after is also included.

The price is US$750 (CA$1000) payable directly to the brewery when you arrive. BREWHA will refund you 50% of the brewing fee on the purchase of a commercial system (1.5BBL or larger). 

This list is currently expanding so there may be someone in your area (contact us at brewing@brewha.co for recent additions). 

British Columbia

   Scott Keddy, 3 Dogs Brewery, White Rock, BC

   Contact: swkeddy@hotmail.com

   Video: 3 Dogs Brewery

scott at 3 dogs

   Josh Rempel and Simon Koldyk, Streetcar Brewing, North Vancouver, BC

   Contact: jr@streetcarbrewing.ca

   
 New Jersey

  Joshua Lockman and Greg Fletcher, Axe and Arrow Brewery, Glassboro, NJ

   Contact: info@axeandarrowbrewing.com

(Opening soon)

 

New York

   Scott DeLap, Next Chapter Brewpub, Auburn, NY

   Contact: scott@nextchapterbrewpub.com

Next chapter brew pub
North Carolina

   Dan Lagally, Black Creek Brewery, Roxboro, NC

   Contact: ddlagaly@hotmail.com

North Dakota

   Nick Hill and John Paul, Pixeled Brewing Co, Fargo, ND

   Contact: nick.hill@pixeled.beer

Nick microbrewerey session
Nova Scotia

   Sean Ebert, Lunn's Mill Beer Company, Lawrencetown, NS

   Contact: Sean@lunnsmill.beer

Pennsylvania (Opening soon)

   Joe Burdo and Michael Pousland, Track 3 Microbrewery and Coffee House, Dresher, PA

   Contact: jburdo@track3brewing.com